10 Mother's Day Gift Ideas that Kids Can Make

12:10 AM


Mother's Day is coming up fast, and I know it can be stressful for both kids and dads trying to figure out what to give mom for her special day of recognition. Fortunately, there are a ton of really adorable and useful items that kids can make for mom, that won't cost a lot and are simple to do. I don't know about you, but as a mom, I love homemade gifts from the heart. That is why I came up with this awesome list of great Mother's Day gifts that kids can create themselves.

1. Hand-Shaped Ring Dish (Mama Papa Bubba): http://mamapapabubba.com/2014/05/08/hand-shaped-ring-dish/

2. Energizing Lemon Scrub (Lemon Lime Adventures): 

http://lemonlimeadventures.com/energizing-lemon-sugar-scrub-essential-oils/

3. Handprint Keepsake (Paging Fun Moms): http://pagingfunmums.com/2013/08/29/diy-baby-keepsake-using-homemade-clay/

4. Hidden Message Bath Bombs (Play Dough to Plato): http://www.playdoughtoplato.com/kids-science-hidden-message-bath-fizzies 

5. Coffee Filter Flowers (Fun at Home with Kids): 

http://www.funathomewithkids.com/2014/03/vibrantly-colored-coffee-filter-flowers.html

6. Artwork Candles (Come Together Kids): http://www.cometogetherkids.com/2011/02/artwork-candles.html

7. Hug Jar (Homegrown Friends): http://homegrownfriends.com/home/the-hug-jar/

8. Glitter Candles (Lessons Learnt Journal): http://lessonslearntjournal.com/diy-christmas-gifts-glitter-candles/

9. Pour Painting Rainbow Vases (Growing a Jeweled Rose): 

http://www.growingajeweledrose.com/2013/03/pour-painting-rainbow-vases.html

10. Tie-Dye Book Marks (Happy Hooligans): http://happyhooligans.ca/homemade-bookmarks-sharpies-rubbing-alcohol/







You Might Also Like

0 comments

ShareThis

Stats and Resources